Last year, Twitter announced a useful feature for Twitter Spaces: the ability to save and replay Spaces. But until now, it was only available to a small group of users who tested it. However, today things are changing, and the feature is finally rolling out globally, reports 9to5Mac.
The good news was announced by the Twitter support account. With this new update, all Space hosts will have the “Register Space” button in the Twitter app for iOS and Android. Once you press said button, Twitter will record the entire conversation and make it available to anyone who wants to listen to it later.
This feature also allows users who were unable to join a live space to catch up and listen to the conversation. However, keep in mind that saved spaces will not always be available on the platform. Conversations are available for 30 days after they are posted, and after that time saved spaces will be permanently deleted. Of course, users who want the saved space to disappear before the 30-day period can just as well delete it. Currently, the feature is not available on the web, because from the web, you can only join a Twitter Space as a listener, not as a host.
Only for the web at the moment
Last year, the Clubhouse application, which allows you to have online conversations only in audio mode, experienced a sudden resurgence of interest. Twitter Spaces came to rival Clubhouse, which was then on the rise in popularity, and launched on Android and iOS in 2021. Since then, Twitter has worked hard to keep the feature relevant and add new tweaks to enrich the user experience.
The possibility of registering Twitter Spaces is not the only novelty of the platform. It regularly works to test new possibilities and improvements for its Android and iOS applications. The most recent of these new features is called “ Twitter Take ” and is currently in a test period, available for some iOS users. This feature lets you use your camera to add a photo or video reaction when you retweet someone’s post.
The second feature that Twitter recently tested is the ability to add a “one-time warning” to messages you post that may have sensitive content for certain users. As you can see, Twitter hasn’t stopped looking for ways to make its platform a more useful, safer, and more fun place.